GTAMP.com

Grand Theft Auto Media Press
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:32 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 8:31 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1082
Location: GTAMP.com
B-$hep, Jernej or any Delphi coders, can you modify GXT Editor so it opens e.gxt by default or last opened GXT?

edit: Actually I forgot it supports GXT file from command line and unlike mispad, it doesn't seem to spew an out of bounds error if you don't give the full path name.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 11:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Posts: 964
if this is something like a suggestion thread i would like to suggest a textfile import/export method

_________________
yur sa'nok ngeyä


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 12:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
I will work on it.
All suggestions and stuff is welcome.

Im bored anyway. So i work on different stuff.


Otherwise i will forget many stuff about GTA2 and coding.


Last edited by B-$hep on Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
OK, i attached the new GXT editor.
The RAR contains the ReadMe.txt file which describes exactly what's fixed, modified, updated or added.

I added the feature Sektor requested: it opens the last used GXT file or e.gxt if it can find it.
Also elypter's request: textfile import / export.

ReadMe.txt contains all the info. It's too long to write this all here.

If you have any other bug reports or ideas, etc, let me know.


Enjoy.


Attachments:
File comment: GTA2 GXT Editor v3.0.0
GXTEdv3.rar [240.98 KiB]
Downloaded 287 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:41 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1082
Location: GTAMP.com
Thank you. Saving window size or at least option to start maximized would be good in all of Jernej's tools.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:24 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Posts: 964
Awesome, thanks! :D
i have 2 other suggestion:
-commandline option to jump to a specified line/entry (could be used by TMs Editor)
-display which lines trigger a vocal wav file
and a question:
In the language list you added Japanese. I looked a bit around and saw that there must have been a Russian and maybe a Japanese GTA2 version. Shouldn't Russian have to be on the list then too? And are these language files available somewhere? They are not in the US/EU version that most of us have. Not that i am speaking Russian or Japanese, but it would be nice for completeness and the ability to test some things. For example with that special characters.

_________________
yur sa'nok ngeyä


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:12 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
Will do it.
I already created improved version but i couldn't upload it atm.
I will add the functions you asked for and will upload.

Stay tuned.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
elypter wrote:
-commandline option to jump to a specified line/entry (could be used by TMs Editor)
-display which lines trigger a vocal wav file


What do you mean by that? Can you be more specific?
Show some example.

I added Russian language and many other things are done.
Read the ReadMe.txt file.

I have attached new version.


Share your ideas, suggestions or bug reports.


Attachments:
File comment: GXT Editor v3.0.1
GXTEdv3.0.1.rar [243.13 KiB]
Downloaded 1773 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 4:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Posts: 964
B-$hep wrote:
elypter wrote:
-commandline option to jump to a specified line/entry (could be used by TMs Editor)
-display which lines trigger a vocal wav file


What do you mean by that? Can you be more specific?
Show some example.

I think the command line option isn't useful anymore since TradeMark plans to do his own gxt file handling in his editor.

the vocal trigger lines are those hardcoded gxt entries that play a sound file eg:

This is from BFF Wipe out:
Code:

IF (random = 1)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5050) //CHOCTASTIC!
ENDIF
IF (random = 2)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5051) //RASPBERRY RIPPLE!
ENDIF
IF (random = 3)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5052) //YOU SHOT YOUR LOAD!
ENDIF
IF (random = 4)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5053) //OOH... DID THAT HURT?
ENDIF
IF (random = 5)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5054) //DEATH TO ICE-CREAM VANS!
ENDIF
IF (random = 6)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5057) //EAT LEADEN DEATH, PUNK!
ENDIF
IF (random = 7)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5058) //THAT'S GOTTA HURT!
ENDIF
IF (random = 8)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5059) //SORRY ABOUT THAT!
ENDIF
IF (random = 9)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5060) //XIN LOI, MY MAN!
ENDIF
IF (random = 10)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5061) //DAMN SUNDAY DRIVERS!
ENDIF
IF (random = 11)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5062) //SUCK IT AND SEE!
ENDIF
IF (random = 12)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5063) //TASTE MY WRATH, ICE-CREAM BOY!
ENDIF
IF (random = 13)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5031) //Oh, sorry about that... Did that hurt?
ENDIF
IF (random = 14)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5032) //Nice work!
ENDIF
IF (random = 15)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5015) //Time's up pal
ENDIF
IF (random = 16)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5504) //Race On!
ENDIF
IF (random = 17)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (5501) //Race Over!
ENDIF
IF (random = 18)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (1124) //JOB COMPLETE!
ENDIF
IF (random = 19)
DISPLAY_MESSAGE (1125) //JOB FAILED!
ENDIF


_________________
yur sa'nok ngeyä


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Sun Sep 19, 2010 11:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 854
Location: London, UK
Sektor wrote:
Saving window size or at least option to start maximized would be good in all of Jernej's tools.
Yes, I'd particularly like Mis Pad and Sty Tool to do that.

(EDIT) Please keep command-line support. There is no advantage to Elypter's suggestion of crippling our current tools.

(EDIT2) Strangely, the menu titles don't turn "Windows selection colour" when I hover the mouse over them. If I click them they highlight and the menu items within them highlight, too.

_________________
BenMillard's GTA5 Races, Off-Roading and Deathmatches | GTA2 Multiplayer Levels | Mission Code Tutorials | GTA2 YouTube Videos


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Posts: 964
BenMillard wrote:
(EDIT) Please keep command-line support. There is no advantage to Elypter's suggestion of crippling our current tools.

You understood that wrong. I never suggested to remove anything. I just said it's not important to add something that does not exist yet.

_________________
yur sa'nok ngeyä


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 7:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 854
Location: London, UK
Oh yeah, just re-read and noticed what you were quoting. I agree there's no need to add a command-line option which jumps to a particular line.

Having said that, an Edit > Go To Line feature might be useful? (EDIT) In particular for Mis Pad.

_________________
BenMillard's GTA5 Races, Off-Roading and Deathmatches | GTA2 Multiplayer Levels | Mission Code Tutorials | GTA2 YouTube Videos


Last edited by BenMillard on Tue Sep 21, 2010 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 7:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 9:40 pm
Posts: 406
Location: Nowhere.
BenMillard wrote:
Having said that, an Edit > Go To Line feature might be useful?

That one is already there since 3.0.0:

Readme wrote:
* What's new in 3.0.0
[...]
+ Added possibility to "Go To" specific line in editor
[...]


Edit:
BenMillard wrote:
(EDIT) In particular for Mis Pad.

agreed now :P
Also, in MisPad too, maybe add a better highlighting..

Maybe an option to change the font the editor uses? Low priority ofc but some people may not like current font and would like to use another font

_________________
You just lost the game.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2011 12:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 854
Location: London, UK
elypter wrote:
I think the command line option isn't useful anymore since TradeMark plans to do his own gxt file handling in his editor.

the vocal trigger lines are those hardcoded gxt entries that play a sound file eg:[...]
Would a list of GTA2 messages which create sounds help? ;) I wrote that up today so it probably isn't complete. (EDIT) It's mostly based on Sektor's Block Fort Frag script, with a from from my Army Base and R* bonus levels.

Most can be triggered using DISPLAY_MESSAGE. Anyone know how the "Your time is extended!" announcement works?

_________________
BenMillard's GTA5 Races, Off-Roading and Deathmatches | GTA2 Multiplayer Levels | Mission Code Tutorials | GTA2 YouTube Videos


Last edited by BenMillard on Mon May 09, 2011 10:56 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2011 6:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Posts: 964
yep, that list is useful. i used bff wipeout for that before.
about the time extended i dont know. i think it has to do with some kind of add time to timer command but dont remember clearly.

_________________
yur sa'nok ngeyä


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 8:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 854
Location: London, UK
Hitman Pro detected a couple of viruses in my GTA2GXT.exe file, version 3.0.0.46:

Hitman Pro 3.7.1 Build 186 (64-Bit) wrote:
Detection Names
G Data Gen:Trojan.Heur.qmKfrHgMcjdke
Ikarus Trojan.Win32.Spy!IK

Scoring (100.0)
[In red:] One or more antivirus vendors have indicated that the file is malicious.
[In amber:] Entropy (or randomness) indicates the program is encrypted, compressed or obfuscated. This is not typical for most programs.
[In green:] The file appears to be part of an installation package or setup program. This is typical for most programs.
Not sure if it came with these or if it got infected at a later date.

_________________
BenMillard's GTA5 Races, Off-Roading and Deathmatches | GTA2 Multiplayer Levels | Mission Code Tutorials | GTA2 YouTube Videos


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 2:11 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1082
Location: GTAMP.com
It's a false positive, partially triggered because the file is packed with UPX exe compression. Sadly Hitman Pro is not the only scanner to falsely identify it.

Here's a scan of v3.0.1 http://gtamp.com/gta2/tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
Idiots at virustotal are publishing my email.
If you think i sent you a damn virus then don't use it.

I compiled clean executable on clean PC, i compressed it for it to be smaller.
I never send or attach viruses to anyone. I don't know where the sources are for GXTEditor but i find them i can recompile and can upload original exe, without UPX'ing.
If that will satisfy everyone.

_________________
Always wear safety glasses while programming.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GXT Editor
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 2:16 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1082
Location: GTAMP.com
Uncompressing it with UPX makes less scanners detect it, which is odd since the scanners could decompress it themselves.

virtualtotal.com uncompressed version report.

The uncompressed version shows behavioural information:

Hooking activity:

TYPE: WH_CALLWNDPROC
METHOD: SetWindowsHook (successful)

TYPE: WH_CBT
METHOD: SetWindowsHook (successful)

TYPE: WH_GETMESSAGE
METHOD: SetWindowsHook (successful)

Network activity
UDP communications...

<MACHINE_DNS_SERVER>:53

I guess it thinks some of those are suspicious but it doesn't actually say and those are standard functions.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group