GTAMP.com

Grand Theft Auto Media Press
It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 7:05 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 289 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 15  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:31 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
You may need to run GTA2 Game Hunter as administrator for it to be able to launch GTA2 without crashing on startup.

Image
Image

This topic is for releases and bug reports. -->General ideas and suggestions should be posted in the GTA2 Game Hunter ideas and suggestions topic<--


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:54 am 
Offline
Jaywalker
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:53 am
Posts: 5
Awesome new look! I can't wait for the release! Great job! :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:07 am 
Offline
Janitor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:38 pm
Posts: 142
!tbm 3 Wario5 Please don't spam #gtamp.com in blue.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
Hi Sektor.

Few suggestions for you from me.

1) There should be option in settings window: Minimize to tray.
So whenever this checkbox is checked then app is minimized to tray when minimize button is clicked. If this checkbox is not checked then app will just minimize itself.

2) "Sign out" should also have some option in settings window, that allows to set confirmation like: "Are you sure?" or something.
Today i wanted to minimize it to tray, but i clicked Sign out by mistake, it signed out without any warning.


So in general: there should be few more checkboxes, that allow user to set these notifications on and off.


These are just my suggestions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:50 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
I'll add an optional quit confirmation and perhaps one for joining games or the option to make it require a double click. One thing I hate is Hamachi launching when I click a game that I didn't notice was a Hamachi game. I'll also add the option to send to tray on minimize.

I added a few more items to the todo list in first post and updated some of the screenshots.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
I added GH into Startup menu on XP.
So whenever XP boots, GH is executed.


What if you add also option, "Minimize to tray at startup"?


I think it doesn't hurt.

_________________
Always wear safety glasses while programming.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:11 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
Sure I can do that. I never expected anyone to run it on Windows startup :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:29 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
Yep, i put it there. So i don't have to launch it manually.


Thanks Sektor.

_________________
Always wear safety glasses while programming.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 9:15 pm 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
Added a new image. Updated todo and completed lists.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 4:07 pm 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
The map selection screen can now display jpegs. If the map is called ghetto.gmp then you need a jpeg called ghetto.jpg in the GTA2\data folder. The image resizes with the correct aspect ratio when you resize the window.

Check the first post for a screenshot of the new map selection screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 5:58 pm 
Offline
Lunatic

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 2:14 pm
Posts: 434
Location: Poland / Szczecin
only jpgs? cannot be an gif?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 7:06 pm 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
I could look for gif if jpeg isn't found. All the map images on my site are jpeg, so that seemed the most logical format to load by default.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 8:59 pm 
Offline
Lunatic

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 2:14 pm
Posts: 434
Location: Poland / Szczecin
ok, but some peoples could creates animations :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 9:07 pm 
Offline
Car Jacker
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:31 am
Posts: 34
Hi Sektor,

Great work on the Map Selection window thumbnail. Works great on my client and Beta. You might want to put an informational place holder if no gmpfilename.jpg is present... such as 'Thumbnail image %gmpfilename%.jpg not found in your %GTA2 Game Hunter pointer to GTA2 folder location%.'

I can't believe you did this all within a day :P I might have to donate again upon release :P

On this topic, these images can be custom made by users making in game screenshots. Complete top down map images ( Utilizing Editor screenshots with photoshop stitching required ) or seeing if Trademark of FI could or let us share his tool to make top downs or 3D images of complete maps to include in existing map archives posted on your site.

Hopefully the map creators will include a nice gmpfilename.jpg within their map archives to extract with everything else to data folder. I'm hoping that we can spread the word to include a complete map view of the map with the map name, author and maybe creation date on top of the image for easy viewing using my poster as an example which I'll resize and include in the next release of DAFES Death Valley. Check map section of forum to see what I mean.

I've also noticed that the audible notifiers stop working on occasion and haven't pinpointed why yet. I can fix by relaunching GH. Testing the sounds in settings works at the time of failure. That's all I can say about it right now. I need to find someone who is also beta testing in North America to launch game with for further tests.

Keep up the great work!

P.S. DrSlony BLUE ROCKS!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 12:51 pm 
Offline
Lunatic

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 2:14 pm
Posts: 434
Location: Poland / Szczecin
New idea:

Add new line to mmp code:
Code:
[MapFiles]
GMPFile = Zooka_arena.gmp
STYFile = ste.sty
SCRFile = Zooka_arena.scr
Description = Zooka Arena® 4 player
PlayerCount = 4
called:
Download = link

Example:
Code:
Download = http://gtamp.com/GTA2/maps/zooka-arena.7z

if player dont have map then will display pop-up with text: You need to download this map. Do you want to do it?
Answer Yes / No
If you choose yes then gh will open link contained in mmp file.
If no pop-up just disappear


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 2:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
I dunno what GTA2 would think about line like "Download" in MMP file.
Is it even allowed to put anything you want into MMP.

GTA2 maybe will throw error.


I don't know. Never played with MMP.

_________________
Always wear safety glasses while programming.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 2:29 pm 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
GTA2 just seems to ignore extra lines in there but I could check if the map is on my site without needing the download link (just keep a database of map files and checksums).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 8:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
Posts: 449
Location: Estonia
DAFE wrote:
Hopefully the map creators will include a nice gmpfilename.jpg


In new map editor it will be easy to create screenshot of whole map to any format you need.

_________________
Always wear safety glasses while programming.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:39 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
Loading animated gif would be too much effort but I could load some other image types.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:13 pm 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1072
Location: GTAMP.com
Vike made the GTA2 network window, chat history, chatbox and map box much wider. The cops checkbox is too close to the bottom but that will be fixed. Mpaddon isn't needed anymore.

http://gtamp.com/images/gta2-b14.jpg


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 289 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 15  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group