New game: Top down city!

Talk about top down games, GTA V and other crime games here.
User avatar
JernejL
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 107
Joined: 21 Feb 2010, 22:03
GH nick: RedShirt

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by JernejL »

Ok, i've fixed it this time - you can just download the same file again (https://gtamp.com/tdc/tdc_demo.7z), (again clear browser cache).

User avatar
B-$hep
Immortal
Posts: 542
Joined: 24 Apr 2009, 21:43
GH nick: B-Shep
Location: Estonia - Finland

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by B-$hep »

Sorry, nope. Exactly the same error.
Maybe it' my laptop, WIN10 is old and needs refreshing.
I mean from 0. Restore the fresh windows from the recovery partition and install updates and maybe then your game starts to work.
Maybe your system is newer than mine and my system doesn't have all the necessary stuff "fixed".
I dont have any XP or WIN7 machines near me. Just this lap.
Always wear safety glasses while programming.

User avatar
JernejL
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 107
Joined: 21 Feb 2010, 22:03
GH nick: RedShirt

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by JernejL »

Ok, can you post the log file again here? this is really weird, this should been fixed unless you downloaded file too fast before my upload was complete and got a old file? (the file has completed uploading now, upload was going really slow)

User avatar
B-$hep
Immortal
Posts: 542
Joined: 24 Apr 2009, 21:43
GH nick: B-Shep
Location: Estonia - Finland

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by B-$hep »

Oh i see, downloaded again, works now.
Thanks so much for all this help and sorry for the trouble.
Always wear safety glasses while programming.

User avatar
JernejL
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 107
Joined: 21 Feb 2010, 22:03
GH nick: RedShirt

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by JernejL »

Btw - sadly logofero's mods will not work in this build because the file formats have changed, but map editor is now capable of text export / import so a map converter could be made from other games.

File formats are not going to change going from this version - all file records are changed in such way, that they will be backwards compatible from now on.

User avatar
JernejL
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 107
Joined: 21 Feb 2010, 22:03
GH nick: RedShirt

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by JernejL »

I've added automatic see-thru effect when going underground or thru buildings :)



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3eioukbpjTI

agent_TACO
Ped
Ped
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Feb 2020, 20:34

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by agent_TACO »

Haven't had any issues getting the game to launch but notice the game crashed when driving a bulldozer or firetruck:

Image
Image
Image
Image

Also had a moment when I fell into water where the game failed to respawn me:

Image

Noticed on this part of the map if press car enter option I would run around the object in a clockwise circle:

Image


Also when changing resolution the menu box would become invisible with only some text visible. If I tried to click around to "grab", it would become visible

Image
Image

Overall game looks great and looking forward to future builds! Underground effect is perfect!

Logofero
Serial Killer
Serial Killer
Posts: 259
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 14:18
GH nick: Logofero

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by Logofero »

Congratulations on your release! How will the time and opportunity test and write my review.

User avatar
JernejL
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 107
Joined: 21 Feb 2010, 22:03
GH nick: RedShirt

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by JernejL »

Looking forward to your review, i'm sure this is now much more complete, but that issues will still show up.

User avatar
elypter
Immortal
Posts: 1121
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 23:53
GH nick: elypter

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by elypter »

nice. this is a really good solution for underground walking
yur sa'nok ngeyä

User avatar
JernejL
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 107
Joined: 21 Feb 2010, 22:03
GH nick: RedShirt

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by JernejL »

Thanks Agent_Taco - the water crash was fixed and is patched up already.
The enter key is a hilarious bug - any object can have doors, as objects and cars are all same to the game.
2 of those objects there actually had a door on them and player was trying to enter.. but never reaching the door as it was not accesible (it was in center of object) - i also made sure that this cannot repeat again.

I'll check the screen resolution bug also - but it is likely that i fixe that already aswell - i will upload another build soon.

User avatar
JernejL
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 107
Joined: 21 Feb 2010, 22:03
GH nick: RedShirt

Re: New game: Top down city!

Post by JernejL »

New release - should have all those issues fixed:

https://gtamp.com/tdc/tdc_demo_2020_feb.7z

Post Reply