Back to desktop

Anything to do with GTA1/GTA2 that isn't covered by the other forums
Post Reply
User avatar
Cuban-Pete
Immortal
Posts: 909
Joined: 29 Jan 2010, 15:03
GH nick: Cuban-Pete

Back to desktop

Post by Cuban-Pete »

Lately I have a strange problem, when I start to play GTA2 and see the streets, the pc shoots back to desktop. Several times it keeps doing that when clicking on GTA2.

How can I fix this?
"Mmmm, your eyes are so beautiful."

User avatar
Salamander
Janitor
Janitor
Posts: 145
Joined: 01 Apr 2009, 20:38
GH nick: Salamander
KingSalamander
Sally
[00]
Contact:

Re: Back to desktop

Post by Salamander »

Never had it. What changed? Drivers? Have you tried removing hkcu>software>dmadesign and re-running manager-hkcu.exe?

User avatar
Cuban-Pete
Immortal
Posts: 909
Joined: 29 Jan 2010, 15:03
GH nick: Cuban-Pete

Re: Back to desktop

Post by Cuban-Pete »

It's freaking annoying. I updated drivers of videocard, no change. Running in window mode solves the problem, but it's no nice solution.
"Mmmm, your eyes are so beautiful."

Razor
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 453
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 14:14
GH nick: Razor, R
Location: Poland / Szczecin
Contact:

Re: Back to desktop

Post by Razor »

i had simmilar problem in my sis cpu :> she uses Vista. It happens when I use "Enter " button

Post Reply