GTA2 Game Hunter

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 12 May 2012, 06:22

Update

User avatar
elypter
Immortal
Posts: 1119
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 23:53
GH nick: elypter

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by elypter » 12 May 2012, 10:32

yeah i forgot to delete it too and i also wanted to add an option to specify the port. i will do all that when i finally get to merging my changes
yur sa'nok ngeyä

User avatar
DAFE
Car Jacker
Car Jacker
Posts: 33
Joined: 15 Apr 2009, 01:31

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by DAFE » 12 May 2012, 12:50

Hi Elypter,

Thanks for the info. for logging in using command line argument. '-s ds9.fr.eu.gtanet.com' argument worked for me. Although, I do get Sektor's crazy debug messages which people should just ignore if they try to log in this way.

For anyone who doesn't know how to implement for Windows XP system, right click on your Game Hunter icon, click Properties, click Shortcut tab, modify the Target field to "C:\Program Files\gta2gh\gta2gh.exe" -s ds9.fr.eu.gtanet.com, click OK button and reluanch Game Hunter. Ignore the several message windows that pop up and click through them.

If 'ds9.fr.eu.gtanet.com' fails to connect, then try one of the other servers Elypter mentions in his post. This solution worked fine for me with this server.

Very much RESPECT to Elypter for posting this work around. I have added another notch to his RESPECT-O-METER! :P

Image

Cheers all.

ABA
Car Jacker
Car Jacker
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Apr 2012, 05:02
GH nick: ABA

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by ABA » 14 May 2012, 05:30

I CAN'T JOIN GH SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


it tell me Connecting to: 85.17.97.63 port 8067
Unable to connect to server

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 14 May 2012, 05:44

Update to the latest GH.

ABA
Car Jacker
Car Jacker
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Apr 2012, 05:02
GH nick: ABA

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by ABA » 14 May 2012, 05:51

i have v1.538

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 14 May 2012, 06:06

I just saw you join with v1.539.

ABA
Car Jacker
Car Jacker
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Apr 2012, 05:02
GH nick: ABA

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by ABA » 14 May 2012, 06:10

yes now i see the new v i don't see it

User avatar
Alberto
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 115
Joined: 19 Jan 2012, 20:13
GH nick: Raef/ RaefGH
Location: Calgary.

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Alberto » 15 May 2012, 13:00

ABA , Install GH V1.539J
it connects to :
12:29:55 PM Connecting to: jupiter.wa.us.gtanet.com port 8067
Not irc.gtanet.com
The fuck you looking at?

ABA
Car Jacker
Car Jacker
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Apr 2012, 05:02
GH nick: ABA

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by ABA » 15 May 2012, 16:10

Alberto wrote:ABA , Install GH V1.539J
it connects to :
12:29:55 PM Connecting to: jupiter.wa.us.gtanet.com port 8067
Not irc.gtanet.com
thanks but i have v1.539 and not j but now it work but the thing about time i don't know it

BenMillard
Immortal
Posts: 889
Joined: 16 May 2009, 06:14
GH nick: BenMillard
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by BenMillard » 17 May 2012, 18:16

Game Hunter 1.539 wrote:Connecting to: irc.gtanet.com port 8067
Unable to connect to server
I tried the version on Google Code, at the start of this thread and searching forum for 1.539j and used the link in that message.

Main window caption doesn't say "j" at the end, fwiw.

FulVal
Jaywalker
Jaywalker
Posts: 7
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 22:37
GH nick: FulVal

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by FulVal » 21 May 2012, 16:58

mmm my version says 1.539 without j, and can't connect to irc.gtanet.com

and i have just re-downloaded it...

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 21 May 2012, 17:24

1.539j connects to jupiter.wa.us.gtanet.com

I haven't made J the main version since irc.gtanet.com works for myself and many others and it is the prefered server link. I don't know why it isn't working for some people.

FulVal
Jaywalker
Jaywalker
Posts: 7
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 22:37
GH nick: FulVal

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by FulVal » 21 May 2012, 17:49

we have already downloaded it, but doesn't work...

edit: ok that link is corrected, but not on the normal page...

BenMillard
Immortal
Posts: 889
Joined: 16 May 2009, 06:14
GH nick: BenMillard
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by BenMillard » 24 May 2012, 17:34

GH doesn't connect to irc.gtanet.com for me. It just keeps re-trying, forever. However, if I open a command prompt and write this:

Code: Select all

PING irc.gtanet.com
Once the command finishes, GH always logs in the next time it tries. I've waited 8 retries, 9 retries and 14 retries. Always connected after PING completed.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 28 May 2012, 14:23

1.54 connects to irc.multitheftauto.com, no other changes.

User avatar
Alberto
Hitman
Hitman
Posts: 115
Joined: 19 Jan 2012, 20:13
GH nick: Raef/ RaefGH
Location: Calgary.

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Alberto » 21 Sep 2012, 21:31

Good Day Gentlemen...

Today i checked a problem in my game hunter (G.H 1.548) Which is:
I Have two accounts: Raef Which doesn't use G.H And signs in from the normal irc client, And RaefGH Which uses G.H (Game Hunter).
I Found that the game hunters signs RaefGH Out (but when i open G.H from tray - RaefGH) I Find myself online On G.H but i don't see the updates, like someone signs in or out or status changes or hosting a game.

Thanks For Reading.
The fuck you looking at?

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 16 Nov 2012, 17:56

2012-11-17 v1.55
- Added timestamps to GTA2 lobby (only if timestamps is ticked in GH)
- Fixed a compatibility problem with Windows XP
- Fixed a status fight when running hedgewars

Timestamps won't work if you use snoopfree or some WM_GETTEXT blocking software. They won't work if your GTA2 name starts with a number. If you send messages quickly then timestamps won't be added to all of them. If your OS time format is weird and doesn't start with a number then GTA2 will explode.

User avatar
Cuban-Pete
Immortal
Posts: 909
Joined: 29 Jan 2010, 15:03
GH nick: Cuban-Pete

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Cuban-Pete » 20 Nov 2012, 17:12

Awesome! Exploding GTA2! [sm-wink] [sm-huh] [sm-10] [sm-42] [sm-67]
"Mmmm, your eyes are so beautiful."

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 15 Dec 2012, 10:51

2012-12-12 v1.56 (just pretend I released this on the 12th)
- GTA2 lobby timestamp updates every millisecond instead of every second
- GTA2 lobby timestamp works with times that don't start with a number (Korean time starts with AM/PM)
- gta2:// protocol is added to registry so that web browsers can open GH
- All player lists are cleared on sign in instead of just the #gta2gh list
- List of channels the player is in is saved on sign out instead of just when closing GH
- Fixed downloads for maps with spaces
- Added Windows version number to join notice (not visible to GH)

Post Reply