GTAMP.com

Grand Theft Auto Multiplayer
It is currently Mon Jan 21, 2019 4:28 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 292 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 6:22 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1345
Location: GTAMP.com
Update


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 10:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Posts: 1101
yeah i forgot to delete it too and i also wanted to add an option to specify the port. i will do all that when i finally get to merging my changes

_________________
yur sa'nok ngeyä


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 12:50 pm 
Offline
Car Jacker
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:31 am
Posts: 33
Hi Elypter,

Thanks for the info. for logging in using command line argument. '-s ds9.fr.eu.gtanet.com' argument worked for me. Although, I do get Sektor's crazy debug messages which people should just ignore if they try to log in this way.

For anyone who doesn't know how to implement for Windows XP system, right click on your Game Hunter icon, click Properties, click Shortcut tab, modify the Target field to "C:\Program Files\gta2gh\gta2gh.exe" -s ds9.fr.eu.gtanet.com, click OK button and reluanch Game Hunter. Ignore the several message windows that pop up and click through them.

If 'ds9.fr.eu.gtanet.com' fails to connect, then try one of the other servers Elypter mentions in his post. This solution worked fine for me with this server.

Very much RESPECT to Elypter for posting this work around. I have added another notch to his RESPECT-O-METER! :P

Image

Cheers all.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 5:30 am 
Offline
Car Jacker

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:02 am
Posts: 39
I CAN'T JOIN GH SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


it tell me Connecting to: 85.17.97.63 port 8067
Unable to connect to server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 5:44 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1345
Location: GTAMP.com
Update to the latest GH.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 5:51 am 
Offline
Car Jacker

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:02 am
Posts: 39
i have v1.538


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 6:06 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1345
Location: GTAMP.com
I just saw you join with v1.539.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 6:10 am 
Offline
Car Jacker

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:02 am
Posts: 39
yes now i see the new v i don't see it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 1:00 pm 
Offline
Hitman
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:13 pm
Posts: 115
Location: Calgary.
ABA , Install GH V1.539J
it connects to :
12:29:55 PM Connecting to: jupiter.wa.us.gtanet.com port 8067
Not irc.gtanet.com

_________________
The fuck you looking at?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 4:10 pm 
Offline
Car Jacker

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:02 am
Posts: 39
Alberto wrote:
ABA , Install GH V1.539J
it connects to :
12:29:55 PM Connecting to: jupiter.wa.us.gtanet.com port 8067
Not irc.gtanet.com


thanks but i have v1.539 and not j but now it work but the thing about time i don't know it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 6:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 889
Location: London, UK
Game Hunter 1.539 wrote:
Connecting to: irc.gtanet.com port 8067
Unable to connect to server
I tried the version on Google Code, at the start of this thread and searching forum for 1.539j and used the link in that message.

Main window caption doesn't say "j" at the end, fwiw.

_________________
GTA5 Race, DM & Capture | GTA2 Levels & Coding | GTA2 YouTube Videos
Gran Turismo 6 custom track club(Sign in with PSN details, then follow link again.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 4:58 pm 
Offline
Jaywalker

Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:37 pm
Posts: 7
mmm my version says 1.539 without j, and can't connect to irc.gtanet.com

and i have just re-downloaded it...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 5:24 pm 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1345
Location: GTAMP.com
1.539j connects to jupiter.wa.us.gtanet.com

I haven't made J the main version since irc.gtanet.com works for myself and many others and it is the prefered server link. I don't know why it isn't working for some people.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 5:49 pm 
Offline
Jaywalker

Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:37 pm
Posts: 7
we have already downloaded it, but doesn't work...

edit: ok that link is corrected, but not on the normal page...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 5:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 889
Location: London, UK
GH doesn't connect to irc.gtanet.com for me. It just keeps re-trying, forever. However, if I open a command prompt and write this:

Code:
PING irc.gtanet.com

Once the command finishes, GH always logs in the next time it tries. I've waited 8 retries, 9 retries and 14 retries. Always connected after PING completed.

_________________
GTA5 Race, DM & Capture | GTA2 Levels & Coding | GTA2 YouTube Videos
Gran Turismo 6 custom track club(Sign in with PSN details, then follow link again.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 2:23 pm 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1345
Location: GTAMP.com
1.54 connects to irc.multitheftauto.com, no other changes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:31 pm 
Offline
Hitman
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:13 pm
Posts: 115
Location: Calgary.
Good Day Gentlemen...

Today i checked a problem in my game hunter (G.H 1.548) Which is:
I Have two accounts: Raef Which doesn't use G.H And signs in from the normal irc client, And RaefGH Which uses G.H (Game Hunter).
I Found that the game hunters signs RaefGH Out (but when i open G.H from tray - RaefGH) I Find myself online On G.H but i don't see the updates, like someone signs in or out or status changes or hosting a game.

Thanks For Reading.

_________________
The fuck you looking at?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 5:56 pm 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1345
Location: GTAMP.com
2012-11-17 v1.55
- Added timestamps to GTA2 lobby (only if timestamps is ticked in GH)
- Fixed a compatibility problem with Windows XP
- Fixed a status fight when running hedgewars

Timestamps won't work if you use snoopfree or some WM_GETTEXT blocking software. They won't work if your GTA2 name starts with a number. If you send messages quickly then timestamps won't be added to all of them. If your OS time format is weird and doesn't start with a number then GTA2 will explode.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:03 pm
Posts: 905
Awesome! Exploding GTA2! [sm-wink] [sm-huh] [sm-10] [sm-42] [sm-67]

_________________
"Mmmm, your eyes are so beautiful."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTA2 Game Hunter
PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:51 am 
Offline
Boss
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
Posts: 1345
Location: GTAMP.com
2012-12-12 v1.56 (just pretend I released this on the 12th)
- GTA2 lobby timestamp updates every millisecond instead of every second
- GTA2 lobby timestamp works with times that don't start with a number (Korean time starts with AM/PM)
- gta2:// protocol is added to registry so that web browsers can open GH
- All player lists are cleared on sign in instead of just the #gta2gh list
- List of channels the player is in is saved on sign out instead of just when closing GH
- Fixed downloads for maps with spaces
- Added Windows version number to join notice (not visible to GH)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 292 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group