GTA2 Game Hunter

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 10 Dec 2010, 23:23

Reading the MMP files only on startup and when you click refresh would make the create game window load quicker when you have many MMP files. That might make installing new maps slightly more confusing but clicking refresh after you install a map isn't too difficult. I haven't added that yet, it's just an idea. Automatic map installs are still planned, so it would refresh the list after it installs a map.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 21 Dec 2010, 02:50

v1.519
- MMP files with missing GMP, STY or SCR are deleted
- MMP files that are made obsolete by a new MMP with no PlayerCount restriction are deleted
- Increased text label width on settings screen to help fit non standard DPI fonts (Wine!)
- Selecting a chat tab gives focus to the chatbox
- Closing create game using the close button saves position and selected map settings
- Fixed a bug that only loaded the create game settings once per session unless you clicked refresh

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 22 Dec 2010, 14:53

- Selecting a chat tab gives focus to the chatbox

It seems restoring that feature has brought back an old bug: error during tabIRC Invalid procedure call or argument. I'm not sure how to recreate it but I should be able to prevent it in the next version.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 25 Dec 2010, 14:38

2010-12-25 v1.520
- Clicking on your own nick in the player list no longer clears the chatbox
- If you have an MMP file and join a game, the game's map name is updated to match your MMP file
- Create Game only builds the map list on first load and when refresh is ticked
- Minor improvements to GTA2 folder detection
- You don't lose unsaved settings when trying to start another settings window while one is already open
- Settings window is given focus after browsing for a file
- Clicking cancel after browsing for a sound doesn't clear an existing sound
- Readded sanity checking for error during tabIRC "Invalid procedure call or argument"
- Fixed timestamp saving on first run with no previous settings
- Missing STY, GMP and SCR filename are displayed when an MMP file is removed

User avatar
elypter
Immortal
Posts: 1120
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 23:53
GH nick: elypter

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by elypter » 26 Dec 2010, 18:38

yur sa'nok ngeyä

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 26 Dec 2010, 18:51

Done. I forgot about that.

User avatar
elypter
Immortal
Posts: 1120
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 23:53
GH nick: elypter

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by elypter » 26 Dec 2010, 18:55

thanks
yur sa'nok ngeyä

User avatar
elypter
Immortal
Posts: 1120
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 23:53
GH nick: elypter

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by elypter » 27 Dec 2010, 15:08

yesterday a newbie on the channel had a problem with a very long and complicated filepath:
"C:\Users\Botvi 13\Desktop\myEgY.cOm_Grand.Theft.Auto.2_By.Abdallah\myEgY.cOm_Grand.Theft.Auto.2_By.Abdallah"

gamehunter did not handle it.(no maps and no game launching)

this path works on my system, so maybe gh converted some not supported characters from the original path.
yur sa'nok ngeyä

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 27 Dec 2010, 22:33

That is a strange folder.

Another minor update:

2010-12-28 v1.521
- If the host changes their nick then your status changes to the first 12 characters of their new nick
- Host's full nick is stored as a tooltip in the status column of your nick
- "Find This Map" text is cleared each time the Create Game window is opened
- Typing "/kill" no longer kills nearly all of your open processes. Filename excluding extension is now required.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 28 Dec 2010, 16:20

2010-12-28 v1.522
- If you left a game while it was still in the list and then tried to join again, GH would incorrectly say you didn't have the map. This bug was introduced in v1.520.
(I fixed it by changing .TooltipText to .Text. It was storing the map description in the tooltip but that's where the MMP filename was supposed to go)
- Login optimisation: NICK and PASS commands are used to used to identify you instead of sending NS IDENTIFY on connect.
- Protocol change: GH version is sent on connect

Reddini
Ped
Ped
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Jan 2011, 10:24
GH nick: Staslev

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Reddini » 15 Jan 2011, 10:28

I ve got problem with GH. I cannot join game and nobody can join my. Is it working on win7 and what I must do to join game (if it works)?

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 15 Jan 2011, 10:44

It works on Windows 7 and you must read this http://gtamp.com/gta2/network-help/.

User avatar
elypter
Immortal
Posts: 1120
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 23:53
GH nick: elypter

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by elypter » 15 Jan 2011, 13:45

yur sa'nok ngeyä

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 26 Jan 2011, 14:04

2011-01-27 v1.523
- Country alert sounds were only playing if you had clicked OK on the settings screen during that session
- GH reads GTA2 hosting status from the GTA2 window instead of probing ports for information
- Rearranged settings screen into tabs
- Suppressed "error during tabIRC" error messages
- Create Game focus always starts on the map list
- Added minimize to tray setting
- You can run executable files from GH by typing /run file.exe
- /crc now works with spaces in the path
- Removed ctrl+q quit hotkey because alt+f4 already quits and is less likely to be hit accidentally
- Disabled manual sending of SETNAME command
- If a bot changes your country while you are connected then SETNAME command is used to update full name with new country
- Country code is no longer sent as a notice to every joiner
- Added famfamfam.com to about box
- GH version number is displayed as a tooltip when hovering over a name in the player list
- Protocol change: CC, GH and GTA2 version number are no longer included in hosting notices. They are now read from the player list.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 26 Jan 2011, 19:12

2011-01-27 v1.524
- Fixed question mark bugs on games that were created before you signed in
- Fixed number of players in your game status detection

BenMillard
Immortal
Posts: 889
Joined: 16 May 2009, 06:14
GH nick: BenMillard
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by BenMillard » 27 Jan 2011, 18:36

Great stuff. These are the "boring but useful" updates which take a lot of careful programming and deserve more credit.

User avatar
elypter
Immortal
Posts: 1120
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 23:53
GH nick: elypter

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by elypter » 15 Feb 2011, 22:32

some days ago 3 people asked me how to join in one day. One of them even thought that the sign in button is for joining. I know there will always be people who are too stupid but i have 2 simple suggestions that could hopefully reduce that a bit ;)
  • make the sign in and sign out button in one
  • add a "Join" caption right of the game list
yur sa'nok ngeyä

User avatar
elypter
Immortal
Posts: 1120
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 23:53
GH nick: elypter

GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by elypter » 06 Apr 2011, 20:28

I tested the beta and i have some comments about it:
-the tab handling is great, especially how ctrl+w works now.
-the map download message didn't work (at least in the only case where it appeared):
22:03:15 Download this map from http://gtamp.com/maps/wsrace

how about using my database on gta2dare.omnitude.net ?
it is complete and the maplist can be used with anchors and a single map page would also not be a problem.
example: http://gta2dare.omnitude.net/maplist/list.php#brace.mmp

the only thing that has to be done to make that work with all maps is that all maps have to fulfill the required standards:
-no files that overwrite existing files in the data folder
-mmp has to be in the root folder of the archive
i even have sorted out the maps already which have to be treated.

btw, that must be fulfilled for any automatic system.
yur sa'nok ngeyä

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 07 Apr 2011, 00:41

The wsrace link didn't work because I had wsrace-old.7z in the folder when I generated the list. I regenerated the list with wsrace-old.7z removed since it was made obsolete by wsrace.7z. My list still only redirects to the 7z files that are on my site. I will modify my code to also support zip and rar or maybe convert all my zip and rar to 7z. I'll have to add exceptions for Ben Millard's maps and any maps that I don't host.

Your list is complete? I only see 6 maps.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1369
Joined: 04 Mar 2008, 06:51
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » 07 Apr 2011, 02:54

1.525

- Added Montenegro flag
- Added support for multiple channels
- Added support for closing single tabs
- Fixed a bug with GTA2 window detection
- If no country was detected then GH column showed 1.5 instead of 1.524
- Fixed a bug with displaying IPv6 addresses in "connecting from" reply
- Topic can be edited (only admins will be able to save the changes)
- Improved display of "is using a Secure Connection" message in a /wi reply

Many of the multiple channel features are incomplete but I figured I'll fix the problems as people report them since finding them all myself will take a while.

Post Reply