GTA2 Game Hunter

Post Reply
User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

GTA2 Game Hunter

Post by Sektor » Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:31 am

You may need to run GTA2 Game Hunter as administrator for it to be able to launch GTA2 without crashing on startup.
Image
Image

This topic is for releases and bug reports. -->General ideas and suggestions should be posted in the GTA2 Game Hunter ideas and suggestions topic<--

User avatar
Wario5
Jaywalker
Jaywalker
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:53 am
GH nick: Wario5
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 (WIP)

Post by Wario5 » Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:54 am

Awesome new look! I can't wait for the release! Great job! :mrgreen:

User avatar
Salamander
Janitor
Janitor
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:38 pm
GH nick: Salamander
KingSalamander
Sally
[00]
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Salamander » Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:07 am

!tbm 3 Wario5 Please don't spam #gtamp.com in blue.

User avatar
B-$hep
Immortal
Posts: 526
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
GH nick: B-Shep
Location: Estonia - Finland

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by B-$hep » Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:47 pm

Hi Sektor.

Few suggestions for you from me.

1) There should be option in settings window: Minimize to tray.
So whenever this checkbox is checked then app is minimized to tray when minimize button is clicked. If this checkbox is not checked then app will just minimize itself.

2) "Sign out" should also have some option in settings window, that allows to set confirmation like: "Are you sure?" or something.
Today i wanted to minimize it to tray, but i clicked Sign out by mistake, it signed out without any warning.


So in general: there should be few more checkboxes, that allow user to set these notifications on and off.


These are just my suggestions.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Sektor » Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:50 am

I'll add an optional quit confirmation and perhaps one for joining games or the option to make it require a double click. One thing I hate is Hamachi launching when I click a game that I didn't notice was a Hamachi game. I'll also add the option to send to tray on minimize.

I added a few more items to the todo list in first post and updated some of the screenshots.

User avatar
B-$hep
Immortal
Posts: 526
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
GH nick: B-Shep
Location: Estonia - Finland

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by B-$hep » Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:08 am

I added GH into Startup menu on XP.
So whenever XP boots, GH is executed.


What if you add also option, "Minimize to tray at startup"?


I think it doesn't hurt.
Always wear safety glasses while programming.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Sektor » Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:11 am

Sure I can do that. I never expected anyone to run it on Windows startup :)

User avatar
B-$hep
Immortal
Posts: 526
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
GH nick: B-Shep
Location: Estonia - Finland

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by B-$hep » Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:29 am

Yep, i put it there. So i don't have to launch it manually.


Thanks Sektor.
Always wear safety glasses while programming.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Sektor » Tue May 05, 2009 9:15 pm

Added a new image. Updated todo and completed lists.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Sektor » Tue May 19, 2009 4:07 pm

The map selection screen can now display jpegs. If the map is called ghetto.gmp then you need a jpeg called ghetto.jpg in the GTA2\data folder. The image resizes with the correct aspect ratio when you resize the window.

Check the first post for a screenshot of the new map selection screen.

Razor
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 2:14 pm
GH nick: Razor, R
Location: Poland / Szczecin
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Razor » Tue May 19, 2009 5:58 pm

only jpgs? cannot be an gif?

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Sektor » Tue May 19, 2009 7:06 pm

I could look for gif if jpeg isn't found. All the map images on my site are jpeg, so that seemed the most logical format to load by default.

Razor
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 2:14 pm
GH nick: Razor, R
Location: Poland / Szczecin
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Razor » Tue May 19, 2009 8:59 pm

ok, but some peoples could creates animations :)

User avatar
DAFE
Car Jacker
Car Jacker
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:31 am

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by DAFE » Thu May 21, 2009 9:07 pm

Hi Sektor,

Great work on the Map Selection window thumbnail. Works great on my client and Beta. You might want to put an informational place holder if no gmpfilename.jpg is present... such as 'Thumbnail image %gmpfilename%.jpg not found in your %GTA2 Game Hunter pointer to GTA2 folder location%.'

I can't believe you did this all within a day :P I might have to donate again upon release :P

On this topic, these images can be custom made by users making in game screenshots. Complete top down map images ( Utilizing Editor screenshots with photoshop stitching required ) or seeing if Trademark of FI could or let us share his tool to make top downs or 3D images of complete maps to include in existing map archives posted on your site.

Hopefully the map creators will include a nice gmpfilename.jpg within their map archives to extract with everything else to data folder. I'm hoping that we can spread the word to include a complete map view of the map with the map name, author and maybe creation date on top of the image for easy viewing using my poster as an example which I'll resize and include in the next release of DAFES Death Valley. Check map section of forum to see what I mean.

I've also noticed that the audible notifiers stop working on occasion and haven't pinpointed why yet. I can fix by relaunching GH. Testing the sounds in settings works at the time of failure. That's all I can say about it right now. I need to find someone who is also beta testing in North America to launch game with for further tests.

Keep up the great work!

P.S. DrSlony BLUE ROCKS!

Razor
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 2:14 pm
GH nick: Razor, R
Location: Poland / Szczecin
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Razor » Sat May 23, 2009 12:51 pm

New idea:

Add new line to mmp code:

Code: Select all

[MapFiles]
GMPFile = Zooka_arena.gmp
STYFile = ste.sty
SCRFile = Zooka_arena.scr
Description = Zooka Arena® 4 player
PlayerCount = 4
called:
Download = link

Example:

Code: Select all

Download = http://gtamp.com/GTA2/maps/zooka-arena.7z
if player dont have map then will display pop-up with text: You need to download this map. Do you want to do it?
Answer Yes / No
If you choose yes then gh will open link contained in mmp file.
If no pop-up just disappear

User avatar
B-$hep
Immortal
Posts: 526
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
GH nick: B-Shep
Location: Estonia - Finland

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by B-$hep » Sat May 23, 2009 2:24 pm

I dunno what GTA2 would think about line like "Download" in MMP file.
Is it even allowed to put anything you want into MMP.

GTA2 maybe will throw error.


I don't know. Never played with MMP.
Always wear safety glasses while programming.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Sektor » Sat May 23, 2009 2:29 pm

GTA2 just seems to ignore extra lines in there but I could check if the map is on my site without needing the download link (just keep a database of map files and checksums).

User avatar
B-$hep
Immortal
Posts: 526
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:43 pm
GH nick: B-Shep
Location: Estonia - Finland

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by B-$hep » Sat May 23, 2009 8:49 pm

DAFE wrote:Hopefully the map creators will include a nice gmpfilename.jpg
In new map editor it will be easy to create screenshot of whole map to any format you need.
Always wear safety glasses while programming.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Sektor » Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:39 am

Loading animated gif would be too much effort but I could load some other image types.

User avatar
Sektor
Boss
Boss
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:51 am
GH nick: Sektor
Location: GTAMP.com
Contact:

Re: GTA2 Game Hunter v1.5 - work in progress

Post by Sektor » Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:13 pm

Vike made the GTA2 network window, chat history, chatbox and map box much wider. The cops checkbox is too close to the bottom but that will be fixed. Mpaddon isn't needed anymore.

http://gtamp.com/images/gta2-b14.jpg

Post Reply