GTAMP.com

Grand Theft Auto Multiplayer
It is currently Wed Jan 23, 2019 5:56 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 95 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:35 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
AND LET THERE BE LIGHT!!
Now I'm working on the lights, because the map seems very boring without that after a while.
The map will be alot darker, but i'm currently editing in a brighter mode, because i wanna see what i'm shooting if i'm not in that area.

Image

Image

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 7:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:03 pm
Posts: 905
What you could try to give the game a new "feeling" is export all images/textures and use some editing program and use a basic filter on all the images. Like a bit more contrast, this will give the game a different look/feel. Don't over-do it or it will look ugly.

_________________
"Mmmm, your eyes are so beautiful."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 8:30 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
@Cuban-Pete
Hmm good one. Unfortunately, ludi911 is working on HQ textures right now. Not bigger resolution, but higher quality and more realistic images. Take a look at these awesome road textures:

Image Image Image
Image Image

This ain't all. I just randomly grabbed 5 of them.

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Posts: 1101
those look nice. does he test if they are seamless? just suggesting you should test them from time to time to avoid bad surprises

_________________
yur sa'nok ngeyä


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 7:51 am 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
@elypter
I think he does. But the current version of the custom textures if because some editing bugs. He did all of the right, but he doesn't knows which of them i use, so some of them are incorrect. He was busy this week as he said. He'll join this forum too after he'll be back.

ANYONE TRIED THE NEW VERSION? I WANT FEEDBACK FOR BUGS PLEASE!!

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:21 pm 
Offline
Lunatic

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 2:14 pm
Posts: 459
Location: Poland / Szczecin
Hi, nice to see that somebody still want to make GTASP map/plot. I wish you luck and lot of determination because its really hard to work with handicaped code (all heil Vike and Sektor and others). We had project of SPmissions too you can check it here: http://www.gtatwo.fora.pl/projekt,64/ If you are interested of anything connected with our project just tell.


[*]some files:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/818/91874516.png/

http://www.youtube.com/user/gta2project?blend=1&ob=0


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:26 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
@Razor
wow nice!
sadly i cannot read polish and google translator makes pretty mess, but thanks anyways :)

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:03 pm
Posts: 905
Here is the requested render. Something wrong with the car-port-thing, I can't fix that.

Your city feels less natural as the original GTA2 cities. It's because you build everything very linear. All roofs are flat, the borders of the city are straight and the streets are all straight.

Attachment:
southtown.png
southtown.png [ 951.41 KiB | Viewed 18310 times ]

_________________
"Mmmm, your eyes are so beautiful."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:12 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
@Cuban-Pete
yeah still not styled enough, but thanks for the render its awesome! :)
i will put it into use soon =)

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:18 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
GTAIV Style promo:

CHECK IT OUT!

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:03 pm
Posts: 905
Hehe, funny effect. :mrgreen:

_________________
"Mmmm, your eyes are so beautiful."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:46 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
hey
should i build an airport into the forest?

this image is a demonstration where it would be placed. it sucks, thats just a quick edit.
Image

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Posts: 1101
the airport looks pretty awesome

_________________
yur sa'nok ngeyä


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 4:07 am
Posts: 414
Location: Wales, UK
Can you ZIP/RAR/7z the GMP, MIS, SCR and STY (if you have a new one) only? The 42mb file linked on first page is pretty huge, would rather just test the essential parts and with those files it'd only be about ~1.6mb zipped.

_________________


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:07 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
@Pyro
ill release a map only version and a standalon one at 0.7
but i warning you; it uses downtown-2p_decompiled.mis for a reason. Ill find solution 4 that.

But first ill have to finish this airport

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 4:07 am
Posts: 414
Location: Wales, UK
Would have thought you would use a basic testing script?

Just for reference, you could use this very basic one and fit stuff where you need to:

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
Using GTA2 Script Syntax Highlighting
// GTA2 Test Script

// players
PLAYER_DATA p1 = (127.5,127.5,2.0) 25 180

// vehicles
PARKED_CAR_DATA p1car = (128.5,127.5,2.0) 35 VTYPE

// counters
COUNTER loop = 1

LEVELSTART

WHILE_EXEC (loop=1)

DO_NOWT

ENDWHILE

LEVELEND
Parsed in 0.014 seconds, using GeSHi 1.0.8.10


Anyway, when you release the standalone version I'll have a good look at it 8-)

_________________


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:10 am 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
@Pyro
thanks for you help :)
But ive got some basic sips already like playerped but ive also changed tha character's skin. 0.6 has a standalone version too its big but would you loke to check that out too?

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 4:07 am
Posts: 414
Location: Wales, UK
Quite happy to wait for your next release (0.7 I think you said) with just the GMP, MIS, SCR and STY. 8-)

When you said you changed the characters skin, did you mean just a script change or an actual change in the STY file? Either way, a zipped version of the file types above would be good just for testing for now, and will be considerably smaller than the ~42mb file you had linked before!

_________________


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:46 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
@Pyro
Nah, i changed the char skin to a red shirted no sleeved jeans dummy. still looks better than claude for ACS. Its scripted:

PLAYER_PED p1 = (159.50, 139.50, 2.00) 13 180

as you can see, im using p1, so you can only guess one what that means
its starts with and M, and finishes with and R.

MOOTYPLAYARR

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 7:36 pm 
Offline
Psycho
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:11 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Hungary
im expanding the main city area.
it contains most of stuff that an area needs:
-acessable roofs
-alleyway
-no box buildings, more gta2 like buildings
-phones for missions (cant be seen)
will take about a week.
demonstration:
Image

=)
[respect] or [frenzy]

_________________
i come here sometimes
Software Development / Audio Engineering


Last edited by AssainGuy on Thu Feb 09, 2012 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 95 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group