Page 1 of 1

gang Help

Posted: 13 Jun 2012, 21:59
by Alberto
Hi Everyone


I Wanted to add GANG In my map, this is the .mis file :

//gta2 TEST GANG BY |RAEF|

//Players

PLAYER_PED p1 = ( 25.5, 140.5, 255.0 ) 7 180
PLAYER_PED P2 = ( 25.5, 134.5, 255.0 ) 12 180

//ScriptVariables

COUNTER loop=1

//Weaponns

GENERATOR rocket1 = ( 24.5, 139.5, 255.0 ) 0 COLLECT_02 0 0 99
GENERATOR rocket2 = ( 26.5, 139.5, 255.0 ) 0 COLLECT_02 0 0 99

//Sounds

SOUND club1 = ( 25.5, 140.5, 255.0 ) STRIP_CLUB PLAY_FOREVER

//Gangs

SET_GANG_INFO ( medigang , 16 , ELECTRO_BATON , ELECTRO_BATON , ELECTRO_BATON , 8 , 20.5 , 135.5 , 255.0 , 0 , MEDICAR , 0 )

LEVELSTART

SET_AMBIENT_LEVEL(1.0, 0)

SWITCH_GENERATOR(rocket1, ON)
SWITCH_GENERATOR(rocket2, ON)

WHILE_EXEC(loop=1)

DO_NOWT

ENDWHILE

LEVELEND


it is ste.sty, but when i test it GTA2 Crashes, Can you Please Tell Me Why?
The Problem Is When i save and compile, And when i test it, GTA2crashes

Thanks

RAEF

Re: gang Help

Posted: 13 Jun 2012, 22:05
by Gustavob
Did you remember to add a properly named gangzone in the GMP file?

Re: gang Help

Posted: 14 Jun 2012, 12:32
by Alberto
I Added A Gang Via the Zone Editor, i named it Gang1 ( i renamed it in the script pad to Gang1 )
And its still not working, I Have to Questions
1. I opened the zoneeditor, added a gang and renamed it, the known gang code is :SET_GANG_INFO ( medigang , 16 , ELECTRO_BATON , ELECTRO_BATON , ELECTRO_BATON , 8 , 20.5 , 135.5 , 255.0 , 0 , MEDICAR , 0 ) There is X, Y, Z from where i get the X, Y, Z ?

2. MAP_ZONE City01 = (1000,350,200,000,
1000,100,100,100,700,000,
450)
Can this numbers Change?

Re: gang Help

Posted: 14 Jun 2012, 13:47
by CarThief
Uh, you did setup the gang zone as an gang zone type did you? Aside from that all you need to do is put a SET_GANG_INFO in the script with the exact same name and it should work. I suggest renaming the zone into something with 4 characters and no numbers (as i heard some gang commands only take the first 4 characters of zones) and stop allowing the MAP_ZONE City01 to spawn gang members, and give the gang zone its own identically-sized(aka make it cover the entire gang zone but not get outside of it) unique information zone and give that information zone the capability to spawn gang members.

If that still fails try different cars with different remaps. Emergency/special vehicles might not always work for gangs im guessing. I also noticed the use of ELECTRO_BATON, if all the above fails, try replacing that with something else, you can also give them NO_WEAPON to make them use their fists, if i recall correctly.

And if THAT all fails, make sure no gang cars driving on roads have the capability to go out of their gang zone, i heard it causes crashes or atleast some form of issues.
(Now i think about it, MAN can GTA2 be picky, heh.)

Re: gang Help

Posted: 16 Jun 2012, 00:05
by BenMillard
Vedic Pirates has 2 basic gangs and they fight each other. Does not cause respect meters to be displayed, so the HUD is kept clean in multiplayer.